A visit to the Boston Public Garden last week was such an inspiration. The garden beds there are so dramatic and varied, it’s such a feast for the senses! I had the loveliest afternoon there the other day after visiting the Taj to check out one of their function spaces for a wedding Petalena may do.

Hibiscus Flowers

Hibiscus Flowers

Picking up a kiddie cone of half vanilla half chocolate from the Mr. Frosty truck on the corner of Boylston and Arlington, in I blissfully strolled. Sigh, it felt like ages since I had been. Parks are such deeply democratic places, here you see construction guys eating their lunches from igloo coolers, preppy financial types eating sandwiches from Au Bon Pain, moms and nannies strolling babies around, and lots and lots of tourists. I love it! Visit the Friends of the Boston Public Garden website, they keep the park beautiful!

Our Petalena blog will be quiet over the next couple of days, I’m off to Maine to visit some gardens on Mount Desert Island with my mom, hopefully I have loads of inspiration from the visit and great photos too to share!


