Apryl and I both love hunting through antique shops and tag sales for beautiful old antique things we can use as vases for our arrangements. It amazes me, maybe just because I so love old things, why anyone would want to part with such lovely things?
I just adore the patina of old things, elegant but not fussy.

Antique Trophy as Vase

Antique Trophy as Vase

Tarnished Old Silver
I picked up this lovely three-handled trophy in Maine while I was up for Thanksgiving.
I adore it too much to part with it for a wedding or an event! It has the prettiest trumpet shape and my favorite flowers – tulips – look perfect in it!


Antique Champagne Glasses as Bud Vases

Antique Champagne Glasses as Bud Vases

Antique Champagne Glasses
I love these antique champagne glasses, not the flute style but wider. Perfect for floating blossoms in! I do this a lot when I host dinner parties; it’s fun to have a mix of big lovely bunches of flowers in vases along with one beautiful flower floating simply in water.

Cool and funky container options abound when you think outside the box a bit. Interestingly shaped wine glasses, leftover tin tea containers, etc. all make interesting vases!

Petalena

