We are having the most gorgeous few days in Boston and it’s cause to celebrate! Today I put on one of my favorite spring dresses and met up with two of my friends to go to, guess what? “Art in Bloom” at the Museum of Fine Arts! On these days the flower ladies (young and old!) descend upon the MFA to ponder the connections between the floral arrangements and art work they are paired with.  Some designs are fantastic, some just a bit too foo-foo for me, but the day is a fun one if you love flowers and art!

ctr_image_7705Here are few pictures I took:

Floral Design in the Egyptian Collection at the MFA, Boston

Floral Design in the Egyptian Collection at the MFA, Boston

Floral Demonstration Class

Floral Demonstration Class

Close up of gorgeous burgundy cymbidium orchids and miniature artichokes

Close up of gorgeous burgundy cymbidium orchids and miniature artichokes

Two of my friends in front of a design by Ilex

Two of my friends in front of a design by Ilex

Petalena

