My birthday was last week and Apryl got me the most beautiful garden roses to celebrate! (After all, why have a floral design business if you can’t buy flowers for your friends?) They are such a lovely peachy-pink – simply gorgeous!

Birthday Roses

Birthday Roses

For a few days, I just left them simply in a vase near a window but then I added a few things and made two little but lovely arrangements:

Birthday Arrangement with Oregano, Scabiosa,  & Astilbe

Birthday Arrangement with Oregano, Scabiosa, & Astilbe

Little Vase Arrangement with Roses and Herbs

Little Vase Arrangement with Roses and Herbs

These are all those fabulous classic summer flowers, old fashioned English garden roses, astilble, pale lavender scabiosa, and herbs. Apryl & I love to use herbs, especially with old fashioned roses – such a classic pairing in the garden with mint or sage.

P.S. Oh, and note another birthday gift was a very snazzy Canon Rebel XS (used here) from my family so I’m hoping to take some really beautiful photos!!!

Petalena

